Listen to ‘YOU’

Hey! Do you think we will be fine?

Of course we will be buddy! Cheer up! Stop worrying!

It has been a long journey, I don’t want to end up bad when we reach there.

No, we don’t, we are traveling towards this destination for a purpose. Even I don’t know how things feel like there. But its all for good.

I feel, I was comfortable back home, it’s the place I knew better than where we are heading to now.

What is the point in staying at the  same place with no purpose? You never know whats in the store for us at our destination. We set out from our home just to reach our destination, we can worry about the place we end up in after we reach there. Change is good my friend!

*Thunder strikes! Sun shines! Rainbow smiles!

This is scary! Sun is calling us back home, Thunders asks us to stop, and the rainbow is smiling at our situation! I think sun will kill us even before we reach our destination. What do we do?

What do you think we should do buddy? Tell me.

May be we should listen to one among these guys!

And then what?

May be we should try our luck on some other day!

Do you think, on that ‘some other day’ these thunders, sunshine and rainbow do not speak up again?

Ugrrrr!….Ya…I guess they will!

So, I would suggest listen to yourself. What is ‘you’ saying to you? My ‘me’ says not to stop, its blind towards the rainbow, deaf towards these thunders and its skin is thick enough, not to feel the sunshine. So I am calling myself in, towards this journey to the destination.

The other friend nods in agreement and they travel in silence for few more moments.

‘I can see it! I can see it! We are almost there! You were right about listening to oneself! I cannot thank you enough!

Please don’t. We will have new dreams once we reach our destination. Think about working towards them in same way! Stay positive.

Yes I will! Hope we catch up again soon.

Bidding adieu to each other, one droplet falls on a flower to help it bloom out in fragrance and it’s friend who was a pearl in the sky, helps to quench the thirst of a homeless man.

Each droplets of rain have their own story.

There are people out there like a thunder, sunshine or a rainbow. Stop listening to them.

Listen to ‘YOU’.

4 thoughts on “Listen to ‘YOU’

Leave a comment